Knitting

Minimalist Pullover

img_20161108_195053_wm

I had bought two skeins of Berroco Ultra Alpaca yarn about a year ago. I had intended a scarf initially. But later realized I could just about make it into a  minimal pullover for me.

Inspired by such projects in Ravelry, I decided to come up with a mishmash of my own. 🙂

I defined minimal like this :

(1) Use the two Alpaca skeins. If extra yarn is needed find a match from stash.

(2) Boat neck ,which means  not much neck shaping.

(3) Short sleeves – Obviously, a choice for minimal.

(4) Fitted style – Which means no extra garment hanging out from any part. So I attempted a straightforward shaping for this.

 

img_20161108_113805_wm

Also, I have tried to keep the shaping fully-fashioned, as in the increases and decreases are not kept hidden but made to look as part of the front design.

img_20161108_195151

Finally, I am happy with the fit of this pullover. Note to myself : Try and knit using a finer yarn for a fitted wearable. Next time! 🙂

Leave a Reply

